Event Dates & Times

The Taste Northwest

  • Dates

    June 28-30, 2024

    Event Hours

    Daily: 11:00am - 9:00pm
    Last entry at 8:00pm

    FREE ADMISSION!

    Event Information

  • Parking

    You'll find PLENTY of event parking in the Gold, Blue and Red Lots.

    • Daily General Parking: $20
    • Daily Premium Parking: $30 (VIP/Lot B Parking)

    Parking Lots & Directions

  • Entrance Gates

    Enter through the following gates

    • Gold
    • Blue

Washington State Fair

  • Dates

    Aug. 30 - September 22, 2024

    Open Labor Day Weekend! Closed Tuesdays & Sept. 4 (Wednesday)

    Event Information

  • Fair Hours

    Friday, Aug. 30: 10:30am - 10:30pm

    Saturday, Aug. 31: 9:30am - 10:30pm

    Sunday, Sept. 1: 9:30am - 10:30pm

    Monday, Sept. 2 (Labor Day): 9:30am - 9:30pm

    Tuesday, Sept. 3: CLOSED

    Wednesday, Sept. 4: CLOSED

    Thursday, Sept. 5: 10:30am - 9:30pm

    Friday, Sept. 6: 10:30am - 10:30pm

    Saturday, Sept. 7: 9:30am - 10:30pm

    Sunday, Sept. 8: 9:30am - 9:30pm

    Monday, Sept. 9: 10:30am - 9:30pm

    Tuesday, Sept. 10: CLOSED

    Wednesday, Sept. 11: 10:30am - 9:30pm

    Thursday, Sept. 12: 10:30am - 9:30pm

    Friday, Sept. 13: 10:30am - 10:30pm

    Saturday, Sept. 14: 9:30am - 10:30pm

    Sunday, Sept. 15: 9:30am - 9:30pm

    Monday, Sept. 16: 10:30am - 9:30pm

    Tuesday, Sept. 17: CLOSED

    Wednesday, Sept. 18: 10:30am - 9:30pm

    Thursday, Sept. 19: 10:30am - 9:30pm

    Friday, Sept. 20: 10:30am - 10:30pm

    Saturday, Sept. 21: 9:30am - 10:30pm

    Sunday, Sept. 22: 9:30am - 9:30pm

  • Ride Hours

    Friday, Aug. 30: SillyVille 10:30am / ThrillVille 11am

    Saturday, Aug. 31: SillyVille 10am / ThrillVille 10am

    Sunday, Sept. 1: SillyVille 10am / ThrillVille 10am

    Monday, Sept. 2: SillyVille 10am / ThrillVille 10am

    Tuesday, Sept. 3: CLOSED

    Wednesday, Sept. 4: CLOSED

    Thursday, Sept. 5: SillyVille 11am / ThrillVille Noon

    Friday, Sept. 6: SillyVille 11am / ThrillVille Noon

    Saturday, Sept. 7: SillyVille 10am / ThrillVille 10am

    Sunday, Sept. 8: SillyVille 10am / ThrillVille 10am

    Monday, Sept. 9: SillyVille 11am / ThrillVille Noon

    Tuesday, Sept. 10: CLOSED

    Wednesday, Sept. 11: SillyVille 11am / ThrillVille Noon

    Thursday, Sept. 12: SillyVille 11am / ThrillVille Noon

    Friday, Sept. 13: SillyVille 11am / ThrillVille Noon

    Saturday, Sept. 14: SillyVille 10am / ThrillVille 10am

    Sunday, Sept. 15: SillyVille 10am / ThrillVille 10am

    Monday, Sept. 16: SillyVille 11am / ThrillVille Noon

    Tuesday, Sept. 17: CLOSED

    Wednesday, Sept. 18: SillyVille 11am / ThrillVille Noon

    Thursday, Sept. 19: SillyVille 11am / ThrillVille Noon

    Friday, Sept. 20: SillyVille 11am / ThrillVille Noon

    Saturday, Sept. 21: SillyVille 10am / ThrillVille 10am

    Sunday, Sept. 22: SillyVille 10am / ThrillVille 10am

  • Alcohol Service Hours

    Open: Noon daily

    Close: 30 minutes before gates close daily

  • Parking
    • Monday - Friday: $15
    • Saturday & Sunday: $20
    • Premium Lot Any Day: $35
    • VIP Parking: $50

    Parking Lots & Directions

  • Entrance Gates

    Enter through the following gates

    • Gold
    • Blue
    • Red
    • Green

    Security Policies

    In order to make your visit to the Fair an enjoyable experience, we appreciate your compliance with our policies noted below.

    • Security Screening is required for all guests to enter the Fairgrounds - this may include metal detectors and/or bag checks

    • The Washington State Fair is committed to ensuring a safe and secure environment for our community

    • We operate on a philosophy that promotes the positive experiences for our staff, vendors and guests

    • All Washington State Fair gates will have a law enforcement presence during open business hours

    The following items are NOT allowed at the Washington State Fair Events Center:

    • Weapons of any kind, including knives and all firearms, including individuals with a concealed weapons permit
    • Alcoholic beverages, marijuana and illegal drugs
    • Bicycles, skates, rollerblades and skateboards
    • Animals (except service animals or show animals)
    • Unauthorized vehicles
    • Any item that is deemed by the Safety Inspection Staff and/or Fair management to be dangerous

    Please do not bring these items to the Fair or you will be denied entry. Items cannot be left at the gates for storage. Items not permitted on the facility must be taken back to guests’ vehicles or put in the garbage receptacles. Any illegal items, including illegal drugs, will be turned over to the Puyallup Police Department.

    The following are not allowed:

    • Disruptive behavior or unlawful acts
    • Solicitation, distribution, or selling of product outside of a contracted booth
    • Scalping or re-sale of tickets
    • Use of drones, laser pens or laser pointers

    Please note:

    • Appropriate clothing and behavior are required
    • Personal items brought onto the facilities may be subject to search
    • Entry constitutes consent for Washington State Fair to use any film, video, or likeness of bearer for any purpose whatsoever without payment to bearer

Oktoberfest

Holiday Magic - Select Days Dec. 6-23

  • Dates

    December 2024

    LAST ENTRY AT 8:30pm

    Friday, Dec. 6: 4:30pm - 9:30pm
    Saturday, Dec. 7: 4:30pm - 9:30pm
    Sunday, Dec. 8: 4:30pm - 9:30pm

    Friday, Dec. 12: 4:30pm - 9:30pm
    Saturday, Dec. 13: 4:30pm - 9:30pm
    Sunday, Dec. 14: 4:30pm - 9:30pm

    Wednesday, Dec. 18: 4:30pm - 9:30pm
    Thursday, Dec. 19: 4:30pm - 9:30pm
    Friday, Dec. 20: 4:30pm - 9:30pm
    Saturday, Dec. 21: 4:30pm - 9:30pm
    Sunday, Dec. 22: 4:30pm - 9:30pm
    Monday, Dec. 23: 4:30pm - 9:30pm

  • Parking

    Parking in the Green Lot is FREE!

    Additional free parking is available in the Blue Lot.

  • Entrance Gates

    Enter through the Green Gate off Fairview Drive.

    Additional entry will be available through the Blue Gate and we will have our People Movers ready to transport guests to Holiday Magic.

Interactive Map

Download our Mobile App to navigate the Fair with ease. Create a favorites list of activities, entertainment stages, rides, food to make sure you don't miss a thing!

Download Mobile App

Thank You to our Official Sponsors

Join Our E-Club

Subscribe to our newsletter to get the latest news, special discounts, exclusive concert pre-sales and more!