Exhibits & Attractions

Exhibits & Attractions • Free, Kid-Friendly

Pioneer Farm

Timber Gulch

Open Daily

  • Trade in your hat for a bonnet in this early settler experience. Learn to churn butter and use tools from days gone by. Take a trip to the Old West in this interactive learning experience.

    Activities Include

    • Card wool
    • Grinding and sifting wheat
    • Churning butter
    • Grating cinnamon
    • Cutting carrots
    • Cutting wood with a bucksaw
    • Shaping wood with a draw knife
    • Drilling hols with a bit and brace
    • Rug beating
    • Pumping water
  • Fri, Aug 30
    Pioneer Farm10:30 AM
    Sat, Aug 31
    Pioneer Farm10:00 AM
    Sun, Sep 1
    Pioneer Farm11:00 AM
    Mon, Sep 2
    Pioneer Farm10:30 AM
    Tue, Sep 3
    Pioneer FarmClosed
    Wed, Sep 4
    Pioneer FarmClosed
    Thu, Sep 5
    Pioneer Farm10:30 AM
    Fri, Sep 6
    Pioneer Farm10:30 AM
    Sat, Sep 7
    Pioneer Farm10:00 AM
    Sun, Sep 8
    Pioneer Farm11:00 AM
    Mon, Sep 9
    Pioneer Farm10:30 AM
    Tue, Sep 10
    Pioneer FarmClosed
    Wed, Sep 11
    Pioneer Farm10:30 AM
    Thu, Sep 12
    Pioneer Farm10:30 AM
    Fri, Sep 13
    Pioneer Farm10:30 AM
    Sat, Sep 14
    Pioneer Farm10:00 AM
    Sun, Sep 15
    Pioneer Farm11:00 AM
    Mon, Sep 16
    Pioneer Farm10:30 AM
    Tue, Sep 17
    Pioneer FarmClosed
    Wed, Sep 18
    Pioneer Farm10:30 AM
    Thu, Sep 19
    Pioneer Farm10:30 AM
    Fri, Sep 20
    Pioneer Farm10:30 AM
    Sat, Sep 21
    Pioneer Farm10:00 AM
    Sun, Sep 22
    Pioneer Farm11:00 AM

Many thanks to our sponsors

Join Our E-Club

Subscribe to our newsletter to get the latest news, special discounts, exclusive concert pre-sales and more!

Download our mobile app with interactive map!

Get it on Google Play
Get it in the Apple Store
Mobile Washington State Fair screenshot