The Farm at SillyVille

New This Year!

Over an Acre of Hands-On Fun for Kids!

Share:

Details

We are proud to unveil The Farm at SillyVille during the 2018 Washington State Fair.

This "farmer for a day" experience exhibit tells Washington’s food and farming story and connects kids and families to our state’s agriculture industry, the farmers that produce the food we eat, and healthy eating choices.

Enter this enchanting farmland and move through a sequence of interactive experiences. At each station, participate in hands-on activities and become part of the farming process, collecting imitation nutritious food items from each station to exchange or cook with at the Farmstand.

Exhibit Features:

  • Dairy Barn – Use levers and knobs to interact with the milking process and help the milk transform into a HEALTHY dairy product. 
  • Grain Silo – Drive a combine to harvest wheat, DISCOVER different grains and mill them for products.
  • Produce BarnPICK fruit from the orchard; process and pack it for shipping to market.
  • Chicken Coop – Gather eggs from animatronic chickens, see chicks hatch, and LEARN about animal life cycles.
  • Backyard Garden – Learn about the plant life cycle from planting seeds to harvesting in an underground garden EXPERIENCE.

FREE with Fair admission.

Calendar

Friday August 31

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Saturday September 01

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Sunday September 02

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Monday September 03

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Tuesday September 04

The Washington State Fair is closed on Tuesdays and Wed. 9/5.

Wednesday September 05

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Thursday September 06

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Friday September 07

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Saturday September 08

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Sunday September 09

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Monday September 10

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Tuesday September 11

The Washington State Fair is closed on Tuesdays and Wed. 9/5.

Wednesday September 12

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Thursday September 13

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Friday September 14

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Saturday September 15

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Sunday September 16

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Monday September 17

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Tuesday September 18

The Washington State Fair is closed on Tuesdays and Wed. 9/5.

Wednesday September 19

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Thursday September 20

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Friday September 21

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Saturday September 22

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add
Sunday September 23

The Farm at SillyVille


Map It

Add

EMAIL CLUB SIGNUP

Join the Fair E-Club to get the latest news, special discounts, exclusive concert presales and more!

Sponsors

MOBILE APP