Board & Management

The Washington State Fair is a private, not-for-profit, 501(c)3 corporation.  It receives no government subsidy, and pays city and state taxes.  Any proceeds are invested back into the facilities for improvements.
 

Board of Directors

Directors

W. David Schodde, President
Candace P. Blancher, Vice President
Daniel McClung, Secretary
Gary Tucci, Treasurer
David Campbell, Past President
Kenneth Scholz
Roger Knutson
Jerome Korum
Jerry Larson
Michael Nelson
Jeffrey Hogan
John Wolfe

Directors Emeriti

Harry Corliss
Thomas Tebb
Dennis Elvins
Carl Hogan

Management Team

Kent Hojem, Chief Executive Officer - kent@thefair.com
Renee McClain, Chief Financial Officer - renee@thefair.com
Adam Heffron, Chief Operating Officer - adamh@thefair.com
Alan Baker, Facilities Manager - alan@thefair.com
Debbie Baker, Facility Rental / Event Services Manager - debbie@thefair.com
Paula Beadle, Sponsorship Consultant - paula@caravelmarketing.com
Holly Ball, Foundation Manager - hollyb@thefair.com
Cari Dixon, Executive Department Manager - carid@thefair.com
Stacy Howard, Public Relations Manager - stacyh@thefair.com
Dan Sharp, Vendor Services Manager - dan@thefair.com
Andrea Thayer, Competitive Exhibits / Grounds Entertainment Manager - andreat@thefair.com
Tracey Wittenfeld, Marketing Manager - tracey@thefair.com

For general questions or other information, please contact us at info@thefair.com.

EMAIL CLUB SIGNUP

Join the Fair E-Club to get the latest news, special discounts, exclusive concert presales and more!

Sponsors

MOBILE APP